RSS

The Birthday Massacre, August 25 @ the Middle East

29 Jul
The Birthday Massacre, August 25….
The Birthday Massacre, my all-time favorite Canadian goth-pop band, just happen to be playing on my actual birthday (August 25) at the Middle East in Cambridge.  This is one of those amazing coincidences that only happens every now and then, and we should celebrate.  They sound like this.  And they look like this.

Not sure what the plans are before/after, although considering that the whole thing was Mikey’s idea, I’m sure said plans involve clean living and, possibly, church*.  However, I’d love to see you all there if you can make it.  Tickets are $15/$17 at the door, and the whole nonsense begins at 9pm.  Me, I’m looking forward to being able to say, fer realz, that I’m a murder tramp birthday boy, and, perhaps, wearing my black and white dress. To the birthday massacre… birthday massacre**.

You wanna go to http://mideastclub.com

*-that was sarcasm. 

**-those were song lyrics, not a plan of action.  However, it’s gonna be my birthday and I can dress however the hell I want. 

 Oh, right. And here’s Chibi, the singer. 

 

As you can see, she’s my kind of gal.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 29, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
