RSS

as I was wanderin’ aimlessly ’round Boston…

20 Sep

…I stumbled upon some people filming a movie.

Supposedly, the movie was The Pink Panther 2, and they were using the Boston Public Library for exterior shots.

Either this is supposed to be the French Embassy, or Bill O’Reilly was right and the French really are out to conquer and destroy our American way of life. It was kind of surreal seeing the Boston Public Library bedecked with the tricolore, though.
They also had nifty fake statues set up…

Now, some may question why they’d make a sequel to the remake of The Pink Panther, which wasn’t a very big hit and also wasn’t very good. I have no clue, unless it was one of those clever ruses Hollywood pulls from time to time where they give a high-profile project a false name in order to film in secret. I certainly didn’t see Steve Martin hanging around anywhere in Inspector Clouseau garb. I did snag some nifty pictures though, and the rest can be found over at my Flickr. You know how to find ’em.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 20, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “as I was wanderin’ aimlessly ’round Boston…

  1. Bill D.

    September 22, 2007 at 11:09 am

    After seeing Blink last week, seeing these in person would totally freak me out.

     
  2. geekusa

    September 22, 2007 at 7:14 pm

    That’s exactlty what I thought. And I still want a t-shirt that says “The Angels Have The Blue Box.”

     

Leave a Reply

 
