RSS

You love Dennis Kucinich

04 Nov

…courtesy of Salon.com.

The point of the article is, basically, that the average left-leaning voter probably agrees with Dennis Kucinich on policy more than any other candidate, but still wouldn’t vote for him because, well, for heaven’s sake he’s Dennis Kucinich. The article links to a couple of sites where you can find out what candidate is right for you based on the issues that matter to you the most. Here’s one from ABC, and here’s one from Vajoe.

Wouldn’t you know it, I got the smilin’ face of Mr. Kucinich both times.

I’m still votin’ for Barack, though. And every time Mitt Romney calls him “Osama.. I mean, Obama,” it just makes him stronger, and it just makes Mitt look more like the idiot we Bay Staters know he is.

I’d be real curious to see what y’all got. Post your results below.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2007 in not here, politics

 

4 responses to “You love Dennis Kucinich

  1. Thomas Nikl

    November 4, 2007 at 11:17 pm

    I like Kucinich’s message a shitload. Why is he the only one ready to start impeachment proceedings???

     
  2. Lauryn

    November 5, 2007 at 1:24 am

    I think these polls are rigged!! I got Kucinich from both of them too!!

    But come on…really?! He’s Dennis Kucinich for Heaven’s sake!!

    I did another poll a few weeks back (can’t remember who sponsored it) that gave me Hillary and Obama in an even tie…so it was no help there, as I’m torn between those two anyway.

    Kucinich!?!?!?!????!??!?!?!!!! Come ON.

    -Lauryn

     
  3. ChrisClark

    November 5, 2007 at 8:20 am

    I got Kucinich on both of them, too. I’m not sure how I feel about that. I would really love to vote for the guy, but I know that he’s not going to win, and I know that any votes that go his way may end up skewing the whole election in a direction I’d rather it not go. Or at least that’s my fear.

     
  4. geekusa

    November 5, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    I think my problem with Kucinich is that… okay, so we agree about everything, fine. But sometimes, you need a President with that certain quality the Ancient Greeks referred to as “cojones.” Meaning: I don’t want a President who’s gonna rush into conflict with guns blazing (anymore), but I do want a President who our enemies are at least a little bit afraid of. I don’t think Iran’s as big a threat as some seem to, but just in case they are, I want someone in the White House who’s gonna deal with them with strength, not bake them soy bran muffins. So, yeah, I voted against attacking Iran in both of these polls, but just in case… you know what I’m saying.

     

Leave a Reply

 
