RSS

ooh hey check it out…

20 Feb

I’m writing this post on a MacBook Air. Not my MacBook Air, mind you, but a MacBook Air nonetheless. I’m at the Apple Store at the Cambridge Side Galleria, waiting to see the Genius at the Genius Bar to see if s/he can fix my venerable old iPod Mini, which has decided it doesn’t want to live anymore. Sure, they’ll probably make me buy a whole new one, which isn’t quite in the cards for me financially, and that’s a pain in the arse, and why can’t they make things with replaceable parts anymore, and you know what this country needs is a good $3 cigar, and whatever happened to Woodrow Wilson anyway…. but none of that matters because I am writing this blog entry on a MacBook Air.  Which doesn’t have a DVD slot, but don’t worry, I can always rent movies from iTunes! Whee! Of course that means buying movies I already have, but hey, this is the future, baby!  Suffice it to say, this thing is pretty, and it is light.  Not sure if I’d ever get one, but the fact of the matter is that right now, I’m using a MacBook Air and you aren’t.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 20, 2008 in music, nerd riot, nostalgia, tomfoolery

 

One response to “ooh hey check it out…

  1. ChrisClark

    February 20, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    I’m so jealous right now.

     

Leave a Reply

 
