RSS

How to fix the Oscars

23 Feb

James Hannaham offers his suggestions on Salon.  I like this part:

Add new categories. Most Derivative Picture. Most Well-Cast Bad Actor. Most Hands-on Script Doctor. Worst Catering. Most Egregiously Snubbed Director. Best Picture Nobody Saw. Best Performance by an Extra. Worst Unsupporting Nonactress. Straightest-Acting Gay Actor. Most Likely to Die Before Delivering Another Oscar-Worthy Performance. Still a Drunk. Only Asian Actor. Past Oscar That We Now Rescind, Shamefacedly.

I’m still watchin’ them.  There are some years where I make it a point to see at least one of the Best Picture nominees.  This year, however, I’m a broke sonnabitch, so I actually haven’t seen a single one.  However, strangely enough, I’ve seen two out of the three Best Animated Features.  I’m pulling for Persepolis, but if Ratatouille wins, I’ll sleep okay.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 23, 2008 in movies, not here, not me

 

Leave a Reply

 
