RSS

i can has talented friends?: XArcana Design

25 Feb

I keep forgetting to post about this, but my friend Laura/Annabelle has her own online fashion label.  She designed the costumes for my show Smoke and Mirrors, and she does nifty things with a sewing machine.

This is her boyfriend, modeling her ninja inspired men’s pullover.   Her stuff is slightly expensive, on account of being handmade and cool-looking, but go support her anyway (I always assume other people have more money than I do.)  I’d describe her style as “the sort of thing people who go to goth/industrial clubs should be wearing to Sunday brunch.”

Again, her tribe.net page is here, and it’s full of all sorts of pictures and stuff.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 25, 2008 in i can has talented friends?, theatre

 

2 responses to “i can has talented friends?: XArcana Design

  1. ChrisClark

    February 25, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    I like your description a lot. Not being a goth/industrial club person myself, I’ve always wondered what such people wear to brunch on Sundays, and whether I’ve sat next to them in a diner without really knowing it.

    I guess I haven’t ALWAYS wondered that. But I have wondered it, from time to time.

     
  2. Bill D.

    February 25, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    This is a very X-Men looking sweatshirt. Good X-Men. Like, early aughts Grant Morrison X-Men or maybe even current Joss Whedon X-Men, not 90s X-Men when everyone had cut-up bellyshirts, weird facial tattoos, and all the I’s and S’s in their names replaced with Y’s and Z’s.

    Seriously, there’s a compliment in there somewhere if you know where to look.

    Oh God, I’m such a nerd. The sort of nerd nerds fear becoming. I’m gonna go somewhere and talk about boobs and sports now.

     

Leave a Reply

 
