RSS

lipstick wtf?

10 Sep

You know, I hope the world does end.  I hope they switch on that Hadron Collider and it creates a big ol’ black hole that swallows us up.  I’m so damn sick of people this morning I could spit.

Obama made a corny comment about “lipstick on a pig”, which is an old expression.  He was referring to the McCain campaign’s tendency to take old Bush administration policies that didn’t work and pretend like they’re going to work.  That’s the situation you normally say “lipstick on a pig” in.

However, some people think he was referring to Sarah Palin.  Because she wears lipstick.  And she mentioned lipstick in her speech.

Wow.  What a convincing reason to accuse the Senator from Illinois of calling a woman – nay, all women – pigs.  For shame, sir.

First of all, no.

Second of all, he was quoting Dick Cheney.

Third, you people are morons.   Here comes the black hole.

::sigh::

They say that art imitates life.  Some say life imitates art.   I say: when did life start imitating Bloom County?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “lipstick wtf?

  1. Julia

    September 10, 2008 at 10:52 am

    OMG you can’t call her a pig! She’s a dog! She said so herself! A pig is demeaning!

     
  2. Lauryn

    September 10, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    I saw some unnamed female congresswoman or representative on MSNBC this morning…she was responding with utmost grave seriousness to Obama’s supposed comments and talking about how he was all woman-hating and, essentially, perverted (because during their interview they also covered that lunacy about him supposedly promoting sex ed to kindergarteners).

    As a woman, it made me want to put my fist through the cathode ray tube of my TV.

    *snarl*

     
  3. Lauryn

    September 10, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    I also meant to say….I spent waaay too much time last night searching for images of Sarah Palin as well as clips of Carol Kane in “The Princess Bride” (from where her character says “Liar!! Liiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiaaarrrr!!!!!”) so that I could put the two together in a post for my long-neglected blog.

    But apparently, it is impossible to find clips of *only* the part of that movie where Carol Kane did that.

    I feel defeated by Youtube.

    *sigh*

     

Leave a Reply

 
