RSS

inauguration concert awesome-ness…

18 Jan

Pete Seeger and Bruce Springsteen sing “This Land Is Your Land.”   With the original subversive economic-equality lyrics.  At an official government function.  On the steps of the Lincoln Memorial.

My favorite line, even when I was a kid, was this one:

There was a big high wall there that tried to stop me;
Sign was painted, it said private property;
But on the back side it didn’t say nothing;
That side was made for you and me.

I am so proud of my country I could cry.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “inauguration concert awesome-ness…

  1. Old Guy

    January 19, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    I caught the video before $#^@%#@! HBO squashed it. Thanks, from the bottom of my heart! You can still see and hear the people singing along at:

    Power to the People!

    -The Old Guy

     
  2. Old Guy

    January 19, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    Another independent view of this:

    -The Old Guy

     

Leave a Reply

 
