RSS

the ultimate set list meme

04 Mar

First of all, I’m on Twitter now, because you can’t stop the flow of progress.  I’m TheAndyHicks.  You can “follow” me here.  I promise to fill you in every time I get a cookie or scratch myself. 

Anyway, Beth and Chris both posted this awesome meme where you pick your favorite band and you create The Ultimate Set List for them.   As they already both did Nine Inch Nails, I have to come up with some other band to pretend to like.  

The band I have chosen is The Cure.  Deal with it.

Setlist below the cut.

1 – 39

2 – One Hundred Years

3 – Pictures of You

4 – To Wish Impossible Things

5 – The Blood

6 – Shake Dog Shake

7 – The Snakepit

Then, after all that angst, it gets superhappy…

8 – Push

9 – Just Like Heaven

10 – Doing The Unstuck

11 – The Caterpillar

12 – Sleep When I’m Dead

13 – Boys Don’t Cry

INTERMISSION

14 – The End Of The World

15 – Primary

16 – Never Enough

17 – Disintegration

INTERMISSION AGAIN!

18 – Plainsong

19 – The Only One

20 – A Forest

21 – From The Edge of the Deep Green Sea

22 – Want

At this point, Robert Smith and his hair both collapse in a heap of forlorn exhaustion, the crowd weeps with joy, a torrent of eyeliner-stained tears floods the world entire, and the Earth is reborn anew.

You will note that I’ve chosen at least one song from each of their studio albums, cuz I’m good like that.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 4, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “the ultimate set list meme

  1. ecc1977

    March 5, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    Excellent! Closing with “Want” is an inspired choice. I never would have thought of that.

    You could do NIN, too. That’d be alright. I’m gonna do a couple, eventually.

     
  2. Muppetfan

    March 5, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    “At this point, Robert Smith and his hair both collapse in a heap of forlorn exhaustion, the crowd weeps with joy, a torrent of eyeliner-stained tears floods the world entire, and the Earth is reborn anew.”

    Isn’t that the way their concerts always end? The last one I went to had 3 “encores” and lasted 3 hours. Robert stood in front of the mic like a sad, fat clown all night and complained about the “owl-ti-tuhde.” It was just like heaven. Har har. “Forest” is the song they always, always sing, right? You know the night’s not over when they haven’t sung it. Though just once I’d like them to do “Home.”

     
  3. woze

    March 10, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    is this the modern version of the mixtape?

     

Leave a Reply

 
