RSS

Cover #1: The Temptations, “Ain’t Too Proud To Beg”

31 Mar

Ahem.  If any of you nice WordPress people could tell me how to imbed non-YouTube media files in my posts, that’d be fantastic.  I know there’s a little button that says “Imbed Media! It’s Easy!” but it lies, man.  It lies.

So, at the moment, we’re linking to the covers, hosted by the nice people over at Houndbite.  Houndbite: it’s like YouTube without the pictures.

Cover #1: “Ain’t Too Proud To Beg”, originally by The Temptations, written by Norman Whitfield and Edward Holland Jr. for Barry Gordy’s record label.   It’s absolutely one of my favorite songs ever recorded, and yet I still managed to bust out a snarky white-boy Cake/William Shatner cover of it.  With love, of course.  Which I got so deep, in the pit of my heart, etc. etc.

By the way – they’re not all going to be this good, or at least this well-produced.  I like how this one came together – I think it sounds neat.  Enjoy it.

Oh, and I’m not making any money off of any of this.  Hear that, record industry types? This is for fun (and so I can learn my audio software better).

Also, feel free to download it – just don’t, ya know, sell it.

Let me know what y’all think.

Next up…: An ode to petty thieves with plans for world domination.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 31, 2009 in April Covers, music

 

One response to “Cover #1: The Temptations, “Ain’t Too Proud To Beg”

  1. beth

    April 1, 2009 at 11:51 am

    *mwah!*

     

Leave a Reply

 
