RSS

Cover #12 – Tori Amos, “Putting The Damage On”

12 Apr

Cover #12 is “Putting The Damage On” by Tori Amos, from the 1996 album Boys For Pele, written by Tori Amos.

I recorded this around the same time I recorded Dead Planets Tell No Tales, the debut album by The Pluto Tapes.  This happened spontaneously, Thanksgiving Eve of 2006, after recording the final guitar parts for “Disintegrating Princes.”  I’m playing my Dad’s acoustic guitar.  The reverb is because I’d been listening to a lot of – guess what – Magnetic Fields.

This is one of those gorgeous, amazing Tori Amos songs where I have no idea what the hell she’s trying to say, but it’s really moving nonetheless.

DownloadStream.

Next up…:  A song I first heard in an anime fan-vid.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 12, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
